51Ʒ

Administration

Rick Tankersley
Vice President for Research & Graduate Studies
rtankers@pdx.edu
503–725–9944
Read Rick's bio here

Amy Crelly
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for RGS
acrelly@pdx.edu
503–725–9944

Thom Bally-Larkin
Executive Office Administrator
thomlark@pdx.edu
503–725–3423

Dawn Boatman
Assistant Vice President, Research Administration
dboatman@pdx.edu
503–725–8306

Margaret Rea
Senior Fiscal Officer
mrea@pdx.edu
503–725–4491

Daniel Moreau
Transaction Specialist
moreau3@pdx.edu
(503) 725-6675

Asli Berhane
Fiscal Manager
asli@pdx.edu
503–725–9882

Annie Lindgren
Interim Associate Vice President for Research
annie.lindgren@pdx.edu
503–725–3854

Joe Janda
Assistant Vice President for Innovation—Propel PSU
janda@pdx.edu
503–725–8454

Rossitza Wooster
Dean of the Graduate School
wooster@pdx.edu
503–725–5258

Mark Woods
Associate Dean of the Graduate School
mark.woods@pdx.edu
503–725–8238

Molly Baer Kramer
Project & Communications Management
mokramer@pdx.edu
503-250-2223

Lacey Friedly
Communications Coordinator - RGS and TREC
rlacey@pdx.edu
503-725-8545

Zsanrei Konohia
Fiscal Manager
zkonohia@pdx.edu
503–725–9683

Innovation & Intellectual Property

Travis Woodland
Director, Innovation & Intellectual Property
twood2@pdx.edu
503–725–8336


Non-Exclusive Licensing Programming Administrator
alexander@pdx.edu
503–725–9859

Laura Lazorski
Agreements/Patents Specialist & Operations Coordinator
lazorski@pdx.edu
503–725–9884

Research Integrity & Compliance

Shannon Roth
Director of Research Integrity & Compliance Operations
shannon.roth@pdx.edu
503–725–4288

Leah Polhemus
Research Integrity Administrator
polhemus@pdx.edu
503-725-9814

Cristina Kelly
Research Integrity Administrator
criskell@pdx.edu
503-725-2227

Kate Thomas
Intake Coordinator
cask2@pdx.edu
503–725–5484

Conflict of interest document with red push pin.

51Ʒ State Business Accelerator

Address
2828 SW Corbett Ave.
51Ʒ, OR 97201

Phone
503–725–2312

Email
accelerator@pdx.edu

Arsh Haque
Director, 51Ʒ State Business Accelerator
arsh.haque@pdx.edu

Christelle Sheldon
Assistant Director
christelle.sheldon@pdx.edu

Center for Entrepreneurship

Address
1600 SW 4th Ave, Suite 110
51Ʒ, OR 97201

Email
psuce@pdx.edu

Abigail Van Gelder
Director of the Center for Entrepreneurship
a.vangelder@pdx.edu
503-725-6649

Stacey Hoshimiya
Assistant Director of the Center for Entrepreneurship
s.hoshimiya@pdx.edu

Blake Turner
Outreach Coordinator
blturner@pdx.edu

Sponsored Projects Administration

Mailing Address
Sponsored Projects Administration
Mail code: RGS-SPA
PO Box 751 (SPA)
51Ʒ, OR 97207-0751

Find

Street Address
Sponsored Projects Administration
Richard & Maurine Neuberger Center
1600 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 210
51Ʒ, OR 97201


SPA STAFF

Jennifer Ward
Director of Sponsored Projects Operations
jennifer.ward@pdx.edu
503–725–8308

Rachelle Richmond
Associate Director of Sponsored Projects Administration (Focus: Post-Award Administration)
rachelle.richmond@pdx.edu
503–725–9652


Alia Jewell
Executive Assistant
jewella@pdx.edu
503–725–7097

Nicole Braman
Associate Director of Departmental Research Administration
bramann@pdx.edu
503–725–8947

SPA Team Alder

Supports theCollege of Education and School of Social Work

Anna (Bichko) Kovtunova
Sponsored Projects Officer
abichko@pdx.edu
503–725–9901

Summer May
Grants & Agreements Analyst
summerp@pdx.edu
503-725-6234

TBN

Kit Moná
Departmental Research Administrator
segura3@pdx.edu
503-725-6638

Leighann Shields
Departmental Research Administrator
lshields@pdx.edu
503-725-6733

TBN


SPA Team Cedar

Supports CLAS - Natural & Physical Science Departments

Megan Zeazas
Sponsored Projects Officer
mle3@pdx.edu
503-725-6559

Karena Bayruns
Grants & Agreements Analyst,Team Lead
kbayruns@pdx.edu
503–725–2306


Lisa McMahon
Departmental Research Administrator
mcmahonl@pdx.edu
503-725-9604

Siobhan McDonald
Departmental Research Administrator
smcdona2@pdx.edu
503-725-6123

Jasmin Evans
Departmental Research Administrator
evansjas@pdx.edu
503-725-6732


SPA Team Larch

Supports CLAS - Social Science & Humanities Departments

Katrina Dahlke
Sponsored Projects Officer
kdahlke@pdx.edu
503–725–9090

Michelle Gano
Grants & Agreements Analyst
ganom@pdx.edu
503–725–8328





Kathie Leck
Departmental Research Administrator
leck@pdx.edu
503-725-6943

Barbara Stedman
Departmental Research Administrator
bstedman@pdx.edu
503–725–2382

Ruby Beecham
Departmental Research Administrator
rbeecham@pdx.edu
503–725–3299


SPA Team Maple

Supports the Maseeh College of Engineering & Computer Science

Kayla Paul
Sponsored Projects Officer
kap9@pdx.edu
503–725-8865

Patti Fylling
Grants & Agreements Analyst
patti.fylling@pdx.edu
503-725-6584

Melinda Hendley
Grants & Agreements Analyst
mhendley@pdx.edu
503–725-6780


Michelle Bickley
Departmental Research Administrator
mbickley@pdx.edu
503–725-6639

Amanda Hutchison
Departmental Research Administrator
amhutch2@pdx.edu
503–725-9989


SPA Team Pine

Supports the University Centers & Institutes, Administration, College of the Arts,School of Business, and University Honors College

Becca Lockwood
Sponsored Projects Officer
rmm5@pdx.edu
503–725–8025

Kathleen Choi
Grants & Agreements Analyst
kchoi@pdx.edu
503–725–3660

Jennifer Robe
Grants & Agreements Analyst
jero@pdx.edu
503-725-3418



Nick Crivello
Departmental Research Administrator
crivel@pdx.edu
503–725–6779

Bradi Van Atta
Departmental Research Administrator
vanatta@pdx.edu
503–725–7092

SPA Team Willow

Supports the College of Urban & Public Affairs and 51Ʒ-PSU Joint School of Public Health

Anna (Bichko) Kovtunova
Sponsored Projects Officer
abichko@pdx.edu
503–725–9901

Summer May
Grants & Agreements Analyst
summerp@pdx.edu
503-725-6234

Donald Morgan
Grants & Agreements Analyst
donald.morgan@pdx.edu
503–725–9672

Miranda Bartosz
Departmental Research Administrator
mbartosz@pdx.edu
503-725-3742


Agreements Specialist Team

Emme Grafton
Agreements Specialist
grafton@pdx.edu
503–725–5078


Yesha Malla
Agreements Specialist
yesha@pdx.edu
503–725–2115


Award Intake Team

Cheryl Kose
Grants & Agreements Intake Coordinator
ckose@pdx.edu
503-725-9987




Finance & Compliance Team

Anisa Chisti
Finance & Compliance Manager
chistia@pdx.edu
503–725–3668

Matthew Mitarnowski
Finance & Compliance Officer
mmit@pdx.edu
503–725–2221


Aleah Romer
Award Setup Coordinator
aromer@pdx.edu
503–725–2163

Tessa Paulsen
Award Setup Coordinator
tpaulsen@pdx.edu